Pumpkin Coconut Soup with Orange Zest

2 Nov

Ingredients (serves 2-3)

Half a pumpkin

spring onions/half an onion

500 ml water

200 ml of coconut creme

orange zest

salt & pepper

soy creme for topping

mustard cress

Method

This is my ” I don’t know what to cook for dinner soup” its easy, tasty, and only takes 20-30 min to prepare. Start by peeling and chopping your pumpkin and putting in a pot with 500 ml of water. I had some left over spring onions in my fridge so I chopped them up, otherwise use any onion lying around.


Let the pumpkin & onion boil until soft,  take of the heat, put in a blender, add 200 ml of coconut cream, pinch of salt & pepper, some orange zest and blend until smooth. 

Pour into bowls and top of with some cooking soy (better, healthier, and less fattening than normal cream! If you have mustard cress or any cress of any kind top it off & some orange zest to make it pretty!

I have finally managed to grow some micro herbs of my own after a few disastrous tries they are finally growing in a little tray!

finally enjoy Le Pumpkin Soup!

x

2 Responses to “Pumpkin Coconut Soup with Orange Zest”

  1. thecurvyspine November 3, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    I have an uneaten pumpkin at home, I know what I am going to do with it! This looks so YUMMY!

Leave a Reply

